Bilal Taps Kendrick Lamar, Big K.R.I.T. for 'In Another Life'

Bilal Taps Kendrick Lamar, Big K.R.I.T. for 'In Another Life'
Long-running soul artist Bilal recently offered up vocals for two songs on Kendrick Lamar's To Pimp a Butterfly, and now the Compton rapper will return the favour with a guest spot on Bilal's new album.

The release is called In Another Life and follows up his 2013 effort A Love Surreal. In addition to Lamar, who appear on album track "Money Over Lover," the album features guest spots from Southern rapper Big K.R.I.T. and New Zealand vocalist Kimbra.

A press release promises that In Another Life sees Bilal exploring "today's sociopolitical environment." The album was produced in full by Adrian Younge.

In Another Life will arrive on June 30 through Purpose Music Group/eOne Music. Watch the video for "Satellites" below.

In Another Life:

1. Sirens II
2. Star Now
3. Open up the Door
4. I Really Don't Care
5. Pleasure Toy (ft. Big K.R.I.T.)
6. Satellites
7. Lunatic
8. Money Over Lover (ft. Kendrick Lamar)
9. Love Child
10. Holding It Back (ft. Kimbra)
11. Spiraling
12. Bury Me Next to You