Black Sabbath Ready Dio Albums 'Heaven and Hell' and 'Mob Rules' for Expanded Reissue

Hear live versions of both title tracks now
Black Sabbath Ready Dio Albums 'Heaven and Hell' and 'Mob Rules' for Expanded Reissue
Ahead of giving their Vol. 4 album a massive box set reissue next month, Black Sabbath will skip ahead to their Ronnie James Dio-era in announcing expanded editions of 1980's Heaven and Hell and 1981's Mob Rules.

New deluxe editions of the Dio-era albums will arrive March 5 through Rhino, who are also helming the Vol. 4 box set. Due to land digitally and as 2-CD and 2-LP packages, the reissued Heaven and Hell and Mob Rules come loaded with bonus material.

The expanded Heaven and Hell will bring the original album together with live versions of "Children of the Sea" and "Die Young" from a 1980 concert in Hartford, CT, in addition live versions of "E5150" and "Neon Knights" that were previously a part of 2007 live set Black Sabbath: Live at Hammersmith Odeon.

Bonus tracks for Mob Rules include a new 2021 mix of the title track, more from Hammersmith Odeon and an entire concert recorded in 1982 in Portland, OR. Ahead of time, live versions of both albums' title tracks are available to hear below ahead of poring over the reissue tracklists.

Heaven and Hell marked the first album to feature Dio in the place of vocalist Ozzy Osbourne, while drummer Bill Ward would be replaced by Vinny Appice for the ensuing tour and Mob Rules. This lineup — which would later record and perform as Heaven & Hell  — also came together as Black Sabbath for 1992's Dehumanizer.

Heaven and Hell:

Disc One: Original Album (2021 Remaster)
1. Neon Knights
2. Children of the Sea
3. Lady Evil
4. Heaven and Hell
5. Wishing Well
6. Die Young
7. Walk Away
8. Lonely Is the Word

Disc Two: Bonus Tracks
1. Children of the Sea – Live B-Side of Neon Knights *
2. Heaven and Hell – Live B-Side of Die Young *
3. Lady Evil – 7 Mono Edit (unreleased on CD)

Hartford Civic Center, Hartford, CT (August 10, 1980)
4. Neon Knights *
5. Children of the Sea *
6. Heaven and Hell *
7. Die Young *

Hammersmith Odeon, London (Dec 31, 1981- Jan 2, 1982)
8. E5150
9. Neon Knights
10. Children of the Sea
11. Heaven and Hell

Mob Rules:

Disc One: Original Album (2021 Remaster)
1. Turn Up the Night
2. Voodoo
3. The Sign of the Southern Cross
4. E5150
5. The Mob Rules
6. Country Girl
7. Slipping Away
8. Falling Off the Edge of the World
9. Over and Over

Bonus Tracks
10. The Mob Rules – Heavy Metal Soundtrack Version
11. Die Young – Live B-Side Of Mob Rules 7 *
12. The Mob Rules – New 2021 Mix **

Live At The Hammersmith Odeon London (31/12/81 – 2/1/82)
13. Country Girl
14. Slipping Away
15. The Mob Rules
16. Voodoo

Live At Portland Memorial Coliseum, Portland, OR, April 22, 1982
17. Intro **
18. Neon Knights **

Disc Two: Bonus Tracks – Live At Portland Memorial Coliseum, Portland, OR, April 22, 1982
1. N.I.B. **
2. Children of the Sea **
3. Voodoo **
4. Black Sabbath **
5. War Pigs **
6. Drum Solo **
7. Iron Man **
8. The Mob Rules **
9. Heaven and Hell **
10. Guitar Solo **
11. Sign of the Southern Cross/Heaven and Hell – Reprise **
12. Paranoid **
13. Children of the Grave **

* previously unreleased in North America
** previously unreleased