​Girlpool Unveil New Songs "Lucy's" and "Where You Sink"

​Girlpool Unveil New Songs 'Lucy's' and 'Where You Sink'
Girlpool have unveiled a pair of new tracks that follow last year's Blood Orange collaboration "Picturesong."
"Lucy's" and "Where You Sink" hear the duo of Cleo Tucker and Harmony Tividad leaning back towards lo-fi indie rock rather than the soulful synth sounds Dev Hynes pushed them toward.
It also introduces Tucker singing an octave lower than fans may remember from the band's previous releases. They recently came out as transgender and have been taking testosterone for over a year now — contributing to the change in vocal styling.
Tucker and Tividad's harmonies now give each singer a distinct voice that rises above the dreamy indie-rock instrumentals to complement the other's.

Listen to "Lucy's" and "Where You Sink" below.
Girlpool's last studio album arrived in 2017 with Powerplant. See their upcoming tour dates with Porches here.