Massive Attack Ready 'Mezzanine' Reissue

Massive Attack Ready 'Mezzanine' Reissue
Twenty years on from releasing their landmark Mezzanine LP, Massive Attack have announced plans to give the album the reissue treatment.

The remastered reissue will arrive as both a coloured 3-LP vinyl box (out December 7) and 2-CD set (out November 16). Both editions will include previously unheard dub mixes by Mad Professor, recorded during the original album sessions.

The vinyl box set will also include a book of exclusive images from the group's Robert "3D" Del Naja and Nick Knight. It will be housed in a heat-sensitive box, with the above image giving listeners an idea what happens when the packaging is exposed to heat.

Both editions of the reissue can be preordered here.

Earlier this year, the group reissued Mezzanine on DNA (yes, really). Del Naja also co-produced a new single for Neneh Cherry.

Mezzanine (2018 Remaster):

1. Angel (2018 remaster)
2. Risingson (2018 remaster)
3. Teardrop (2018 remaster)
4. Inertia Creeps (2018 remaster)
5. Exchange (2018 remaster)
6. Dissolved Girl (2018 remaster)
7. Man Next Door (2018 remaster)
8. Black Milk (2018 remaster)
9. Mezzanine (2018 remaster)
10. Group Four (2018 remaster)
11. (Exchange) (2018 remaster)
12. Metal Banshee (Mad Professor Mix 1)
13. Angel (Angel Dust)
14. Risingson (Setting Sun Dub 2)
15. Teardrop (Mazaruni Dub 1)
16. Inertia Creeps (Floating On Dubwise)
17. Exchange (Mountain Steppers Dub)
18. Wire (Leaping Dub)
19. Group Four (Security Forces Dub)