N.E.R.D. Unveil New Album with Kendrick Lamar, Rihanna, André 3000

Pharrell's band held a listening party for 'No_One Ever Really Dies'
N.E.R.D. Unveil New Album with Kendrick Lamar, Rihanna, André 3000
N.E.R.D. haven't played a show in a few years, but Pharrell's funky trio with Chad Hugo and Shay Haley are officially back. Last night (November 4), they appeared together at ComplexCon in Long Beach, CA, and they shared their previously teased new album in full. It's called No_One Ever Really Dies, and it has a host of big-name guests.

Although the group appeared together onstage, they didn't actually perform. Rather, they treated fans to a listening party that was complete with props, lighting and dancers. They played No_One Ever Really Dies in full.

The album contains 11 songs, and guests include Kendrick Lamar (who is on two tracks), Rihanna, André 3000, Ed Sheeran, M.I.A., Future, Gucci Mane and Wale. You can see the rumoured tracklist below.

N.E.R.D. have shared the above image on their social media pages. As you can see, it appears to show the words No_One Ever Really Dies with most of the letters blacked out. It seems possible that this will be the album cover.

Although the fans in attendance got to listen to the whole album, it's not totally clear when the rest of us will get to hear it. Pharrell told the crowd last night [via Complex], "The album's not coming out tomorrow. We're giving it to you. It's yours. You got it before everybody else."

For now, fans can tide themselves over with the recently released single "Lemon," which features Rihanna.

No_One Ever Really Dies:

1. Deep Down Body Thirst
2. Lemon (ft. Rihanna)
3. Voilà (ft. Gucci Mane and Wale)
4. 1000 (ft. Future)
5. Don't Don't Do It (ft. Kendrick Lamar)
6. Kites (ft. Kendrick Lamar and M.I.A.)
7. ESP
8. Lightning Fire Magic Prayer
9. Rollinem 7's (ft. André 3000)
10. Lifting You (ft. Ed Sheeran)
11. Secret Life of Tigers