Off With Their Heads Announce 'Home'

Off With Their Heads Announce 'Home'
Last year, before heading out for some North American dates, Minneapolis punks Off With Their Heads reported that they had finished working on an LP with producer Bill Stevenson (Decendents), and the band have now offered up some more details on the platter, which is titled Home.

The 12-song set, tracked at Stevenson's Blasting Room in Fort Collins, CO, arrives March 12 through Epitaph. This will be their second LP for the esteemed imprint, following 2010's In Desolation.

The record is said to display Off With Their Heads' "rowdy, self-deprecating, beer-drinking, working class punk rock," and alternates between "melodic fast-paced aggression" and mid-tempo numbers. You can sample new tune "Nightlife," a distorted pop blast driven by the gruff yet melodic vocals of singer/guitarist Ryan Young, at the bottom of the page.

Thematically, Young noted that the record deals with the realities of living on the road and leaving your old life behind. "Home is about the struggles of constantly being on the move, trying to maintain relationships while being away, and not feeling like there is really anywhere to go home to anymore," he confirmed in a statement. "It's about the reasons why people leave their hometowns and never go back."

The band have also announced a handful of dates in March, though none of them are above the U.S./Canada border. You can check the schedule, along with Home's tracklisting, down below.


1. Start Walking 
2. Shirts 
3. Nightlife 
4. Focus On Your Own Family 
5. Altar Boy 
6. Don't Make Me Go 
7. Come Find Me 
8. Janie 
9. Seek Advice Elsewhere 
10. Always Alone 
11. Stolen Away 
12. Take Me Out 

Tour dates:

3/8 Minneapolis, MN - Triple Rock Social Club

3/9 Chicago, IL - Beat Kitchen

3/11 Springfield, IL - The Black Sheep Cafe

3/12 Kansas City, MO -  Record Bar

3/13 Oklahoma City, OK - The Conservatory

3/16 Austin, TX - The Vortex

3/27 Los Angeles, CA - The Troubadour