Prince Innocence Announce 'Easy Life' EP, Share New Song

Prince Innocence Announce 'Easy Life' EP, Share New Song
We haven't heard a lot from Prince Innocence this year, but that will change in 2015, as the minimalist synth-pop duo will be releasing a new EP. It's called Easy Life and will arrive digitally on February 3.

That's the cover art above. Speaking to Exclaim!, Prince Innocence producer Josh McIntyre (who you may also know as Little Girls) explained that the EP "was recorded in our apartment during a frustrating year of label negotiations." It will be self-released.

For a taste of what McIntyre and singer Talvi Faustmann cooked up, scroll past the tracklist below to hear closing cut "I Don't Care." It's a melancholic electro-pop track that begins with a slow burn, but the mood picks up halfway through with the entrance of a buoyant synth-bass and a couple of chopped-up, hip-hop-style samples.

Meanwhile, McIntyre has hinted over the years that he will release new material from his fuzzy post-punk project Little Girls, but there's still no word as to exactly when he will follow up the 2011 EP Cults.

Easy Life:

1. Easy Life
2. Golden Tongue
3. New Day
4. Earth
5. I Don't Care