Ringo Starr Reveals Guest-Heavy 'Postcards from Paradise' LP

Ringo Starr Reveals Guest-Heavy 'Postcards from Paradise' LP
Ringo Starr finished 2014 by promising that he had a new album finished and delivered to Universal, and sure enough, the Beatles drummer has now announced his latest solo effort. Postcards from Paradise be will out on March 31.

The 11-track offering finds Ringo backed by his current All Starr Band (Steve Lukather, Todd Rundgren, Gregg Rolie, Richard Page, Warren Ham and Gregg Bissonette), with guest contributors include Joe Walsh (Eagles), Benmont Tench (Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers), Dave Stewart (Eurythmics), Ann Marie Simpson, Richard Marx, Amy Keys, Peter Frampton, Nathan East and Glen Ballard.

Ringo said in a statement, "If I am recording and you're in town and drop by, you're going to be on the record!" More details will be confirmed in the coming weeks.

The tracklist is down below; all 11 songs are originals.

Meanwhile, Ringo is being inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame on April 18. The Beatles have already been inducted into the Hall, and Ringo is the final member to also be inducted in his own right.

Postcards from Paradise:

1. Rory and the Hurricanes
2. You Bring the Party Down
3. Bridges
4. Postcards from Paradise
5. Right Side of the Road
6. Not Looking Back
7. Bamboula
8. Island in the Sun
9. Touch And Go
10. Confirmation
11. Let Love Lead