Said the Whale Treat 'Islands Disappear' to Anniversary Reissue

The album gets its first vinyl pressing since 2009
Said the Whale Treat 'Islands Disappear' to Anniversary Reissue
This month marked 10 years since Said the Whale released their sophomore album Islands Disappear, and to celebrate the occasion, the Vancouver outfit have given the effort an expanded reissue.

A 10th anniversary edition of Islands Disappear is now available digitally through the group's Bandcamp page, as well as on clear pink vinyl through their webstore.

Limited to 500 copies, the new vinyl pressing marks the album's first time on wax since its 2009 release on Hidden Pony Records.

Both the digital and physical editions feature three additional tracks. Both "Love is Art/Sleep Through Fire" and "Strong Swimmers" appeared on 2009 EP The Magician, while the live demo of Cascadia cut "Gambier Island Green" was recorded in Hamilton, ON, by the late Dan Achen at Catherine North Studios in 2009.

Listeners in Ontario and Eastern Canada can get their hands on the coloured wax at select dates on Said the Whale's current Canadian tour, which gets rolling again with a stop in St. Catharines on November 27.

Said the Whale recently delivered a deluxe edition of this year's Cascadia.

Islands Disappear (10th Anniversary Edition):

1. Dear Elkhorn
2. Out on the Shield
3. B.C. Orienteering
4. Camilo (The Magician)
5. Emerald Lake, AB
6. Islands Disappear
7. Black Day in December
8. Gentleman
9. False Creek Change
10. A Cold Night Close to the End
11. The Gift of a Black Heart
12. Goodnight Moon
13. Holly, Ontario
14. Love is Art/Sleep Through Fire
15. Strong Swimmers
16. Gambier Island Green (2009 Live Demo)