The Wilderness of Manitoba Visits 'The Tin Shop' on New EP

The Wilderness of Manitoba Visits 'The Tin Shop' on New EP
The Wilderness of Manitoba is gearing up to release a fifth studio album later this year, but before it surfaces, the project has lifted the curtain on a new EP.

Titled The Tin Shop, the six-track effort will see release on May 5 through Pheromone Recordings. The EP takes its namesake from a now-shuttered Toronto studio called the Tin Shop, where four of the six songs were recorded. The name is said to pay homage to "a place and time which reflects the vibe of the tracks captured there."

Group founder and chief lyricist Will Whitwham will take the EP on a string of tour dates alongside vocalist/guitarist Raven Shields, which you can find below. Jenny Berkel and Eamon McGrath will also be along for the ride on select dates, with all four musicians coming together for the final tour date in Ottawa on May 20.

Along with the announcement, the Wilderness of Manitoba has shared the EP's second cut in "Brigden Fair." As Whitwham explained in a statement, he wrote the track to feel "like Donovan wrote the lyrics but it was sung and recorded by Simon and Garfunkel. We stopped into the Brigden Fair on tour a few years ago and had a really nice ride on this giant maiden sea woman. Over time, I fictionalized and personified this fall afternoon and amusement ride into song."

Read through the EP's tracklisting and the tour itinerary to hear "Brigden Fair" in the player below.

The Tin Shop:

1. Nothing's Ever Said
2. Brigden Fair
3. Across The Dark
4. The Silence Of Sound
5. Wild Wind
6. November (The Tin Shop Version)

Tour dates:

05/04 Toronto, ON - The Burdock^
05/05 St. Catharines, ON - Niagara Artists Centre^
05/06 Hamilton, ON - Mills Hardware^
05/13 Harrow, ON - The Legion Hall^
05/18 Guelph, ON - Silence%
05/19 London, ON - The London Music Club%
05/20 Ottawa, ON - Zaphod Beeblebrox^%

^ with Jenny Berkel
% with Eamon McGrath