Wolves in the Throne Room Detail New Album 'Primordial Arcana'

Watch a self-directed video for opener "Mountain Magick"
Wolves in the Throne Room Detail New Album 'Primordial Arcana'
Wolves in the Throne Room have returned with details of a new album. The Washington trio will deliver Primordial Arcana on August 20 through Relapse Records, marking their first release for the label. 

The eight-song Primordial Arcana follows 2017's Thrice Woven. It marks the first time brothers Aaron and Nathan Weaver, along with guitarist Kody Keyworth, handled all aspects of recording, producing and mixing at their Owl Lodge Studios.

It's a similar arrangement that extends to the accompanying video for new song "Mountain Magick," which you can view below. The self-directed visuals capture a performance and the stunning scenery of the band's Pacific Northwest surroundings.

"'Mountain Magick' was shot in the northern reaches of the Olympic Mountains and the ancient forests that shroud the foothills," Wolves in the Throne Room aIS in a statement. "We wrote the story, created the costumes, shot the footage and did the editing ourselves, so it is a true product of our hearts and souls. Creating our own videos has been a long standing dream and now It's very exciting to bring these Visions into the Cinematic Realm."

Primordial Arcana

1. Mountain Magick
2. Spirit of Lightning
3. Through Eternal Fields
4. Primal Cham (Gift of Fire)
5. Underworld Aurora
6. Masters of Rain and Storm
7. Eostre
8. Skyclad Passage (Bonus Track)

Pre-order Primordial Arcana.